The Fat Yogi’s Life: Bed, Breakfast and Barrel Racing (links to videos of me running)

Will on LL Cat Man Do

There have been many accomplishments in my life. Times when I have excelled at the things I have set out to do. It seems like setting goals and achieving them has been a regular part of my life. For the people who do not know me today’s post is to introduce you to two aspects of my life. My life with my partner as a bed and breakfast owner and our experience as barrel racers. I figured simply showing a link to the Bed and Breakfast and Links to videos of me running barrels would be good enough to introduce you to my life.

We sold the bed and breakfast in 2008 and we sold the barrel racing business in 2010.

www.innatparkside.com We bought the inn in 2002 and remodeled the entire in and launched a marketing campaign that took the business from $80,000 a year to $1.3 Million a year. We started with seven guest rooms and ended with twelve guest rooms and four spa treatment rooms. I was the marketing guy, spa business development and the interior decorator. Bill was the real backbone of this business. He managed the employees, the books, the menus and all the rest of the details.

We sold Pac West Barrel Racing in August 2010. Bill and I not only owned the company, but we were an active on the barrel racing circuit. My last horse, LL Cat Man Do, was a great horse. He won over $20,000 in 2009 and had won about $10,000 when I sold him in August of 2009.

Here are some links of our runs together:

 http://hotponies.com/video.php?ytid=107   This run was the second place of the day out of about 300 horses and was the third fastest time of the weekend in about 1000 runs. Cat was effortless towards the end of our time together.

http://hotponies.com/video.php?ytid=54 Here is Cat and I winning the Pirates Treasure Trove Race. He just kept on moving.

http://hotponies.com/video.php?ytid=53 Here is another fun run!

http://hotponies.com/video.php?ytid=52 Here is Cat winning the Jockey Slot Race!

http://hotponies.com/video.php?ytid=51 A conservative run in Texas!

http://hotponies.com/video.php?ytid=23 This run was the fastest run in a series of runs where Cat and I after a solid year and a half of 18 second runs we broke the 18 barrier with a 17.535 and won $2500!

http://hotponies.com/video.php?ytid=23 Here is the fastest run Cat and I did on a standard pattern. It was 26th fastest run out of 1000 runs that weekend and we won $2600. He had room t improve.

Here is how dangerous it can get: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KOYhtD_AYlY 

So that is a little about my life! I currently don’t have a horse, but there is one ion my future!

Comments

  1. Why did you sell your businesses?

    • We sold the B & B because it was the profitable thing to do. We sold exactly one month before the credit markets crashed. We got out alive! The new owners have not done so well.

  2. Hey Will … thanks for stopping by my blog. I’ve driven by that B&B in Sacramento!!! It looks like a beautiful place!!!

    • Katie, It is going to be a high of 1 degree here in Minneapolis today. I so miss Sacramento weather on days like today! I love the feeling of a hot day downtown in a tree covered park!!

      • Yeah today’s a beautiful day here. Started off foggy and all that has burned off and I see some blue skies.

      • we are heading for an artic blast. It supposed to be so cold here that we are getting a stay at home advisory…..I am definately gpoing to hot yoga on those days….the only warm place in the city!

  3. Does your site have a contact page? I’m having trouble locating it but, I’d like to shoot you an email.
    I’ve got some ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great site and I look forward to seeing it improve over time.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers

